Dr. Jackson has been named the 2008 Orthomolecular Doctor of the Year

[img src=”2011/09/jackson-award.jpg” alt=”Jackson Receiving Award” title=”Jackson Receiving Award” width=”200″ height=”203″ class=”alignright” ]Dr. Hugh D. Riordan, founder of the Riordan Clinic, won this prestigious award in 2002. In 2008 Dr. James Jackson was presented the same “Orthomolecular Doctor of the Year” award making the Riordan Clinic the only institution to have two recipients of this honored award. Pictured is Steven Carter with the International Society for Orthomolecular Medicine presenting Dr. Jackson with the “Orthomolecular Doctor of the Year” award.

Dr. Jackson has remained the Laboratory Director for the Riordan Clinic Laboratory for 20 years, during which time he has held the position of Senior Research Consultant. He has published more than 115 scientific articles and received numerous grants for nutrition and cancer research. He was involved in the initial research on I.V. vitamin C and cancer with Dr. Hugh Riordan during that time as well.