Orthomolecular Doctor of the Year

Dr. James Jackson was named the “Orthomolecular Doctor of the Year” by the International Society for Orthomolecular Medicine, making Riordan Clinic the only institution (at the time) to have two recipients of this honor. (The late Dr. Hugh Riordan received the award in 2002.) Dr. Jackson has since retired, but during his time as Laboratory Director, he published more than 115 scientific articles and received numerous grants for nutrition and cancer research.